APPROVED MINUTES 12172024

MINUTES SUN CITY FIRE DISTRICT ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 19, 2024 9:30 A.M.

CALL TO ORDER: Fire Chief Rob Schmitz

ROLL CALL:

<u>Members Present</u>: Tim Wilmes, Phil La Barbera, David Vandernaalt, Phil Griswold, Charles Vickers

Members Absent: None

Staff: Fire Chief Schmitz, Human Resource Lisa Neubert

BUSINESS CONDUCTED:

- I. The meeting time was originally 9:00 a.m. however the meeting start was delayed until 9:10 a.m.
- II. The oath of office was administered to newly elected board members Phil LaBarbera and David VanderNaalt and newly appointed board member Charles Vickers.
- III. Acting Chairman Rob Schmitz called for nominations for the position of Chairman as per A.R. S. 48-803. A nomination for Tim Wilmes was made by board member Phil Griswold. Board member Phil LaBarbera seconded the motion. No other nominations were made, and the nominations were closed. The board voted unanimously to appoint Tim Wilmes as the board chairman. Newly elected chairman Tim Wilmes conducted the remainder of the meeting. (M: Phil Griswold/S: Phil LaBarbera; Ayes – Phil LaBarbera, David VanderNaalt, Phil Griswold, Charles Vickers; Nays – None; Abstain – Tim Wilmes)
- IV. Chairman Tim Wilmes called for nominations for the position of Board Clerk per A.R.S.
 48-803. A nomination for Phil LaBarbera was made by board member David
 VanderNaalt. Board member Phil Griswold seconded the motion. No other nominations were made, and the nominations were closed. The board voted unanimously to appoint

APPROVED MINUTES 12172024

Phil LaBarbera as the board clerk. (M: David VanderNaalt/S: Phil Griswold); Ayes – Tim Wilmes, Phil LaBarbera, David VanderNaalt, Phil Griswold, Charles Vickers; Nays – None)

V. Board member Phil LaBarbera made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 9:17 a.m. Board member David VanderNaalt seconded the motion. The board voted unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 9:17 a.m. (M: Phil LaBarbera/S: David VanderNaalt; Ayes – Tim Wilmes, Phil LaBarbera, David VanderNaalt, Phil Griswold, Charles Vickers; Nays – None)

FOR THE BOARD

Thil LaBarbera

Phil LaBarbera Clerk of the Board

PL/lbn